TR4CKS

TR4CKS

Track I: Moon River

….”Two drifters off to see the world there such a lot of world to see, we’re after the same rainbow’s end waiting around the bend, my huckleberry friend, moon river and me….”

Hmmm.. If two  hearts are meant to be friends, no matter how long it takes, how far they go, how tough it seems, God will bring them together to share friendship forever.

By the time na naisulat ko ‘tong blog na ito, I am so moved by the Holy Spirit to just freely express my feelings.  Nais ko lamang na maipabatid ang nararamdaman ko sa paraang alam ko at ito ay ang pagsusulat. I find it amazing how God created us with a loving spirit so we can be better persons; not just gifted with a mind that understands but with a heart that truly cares.

I really want to talk on someone I miss. Too often, pinapadaan ko lang ang pangungulila. Kahit pa’y 18 na taong gulang na ako, may mga pagkakataon talaga na hindi ko maiwasang malungkot. I realize, time is so fast. At dahil sa bilis nito, may mga bagay na hindi ko na nahabol at maibabalik pa. Naitanong ko sa sarili ko, “What if sana I had that courage noon to invite a friend doing nothing more than endless talks and laughters?” “What if I was aware of that person’s important existence in my life?” Syempre, masasabi kong I had shortcomings as Almie, my dear self.

One day, I just woke up  feeling empty and lonely. Oh yes, I have everything falling into place.  Yet , I said to myself, “Ambilis ng panahon, I’m missing someone whom maaaring nalimutan kong iparamdam na mahalaga siya sa’kin. “ This kicked my heart.

Track II: You’re my Flashlight

Well, I prayed to God to find answers. Yes…

Life is hard but He provides.

Life is unpredictable but He guides.

Life is unfair but He cares.

Life is always a challenge but He watches over us.

I know God has His purpose why we meet people we never thought that would become important to us.

Relationships are worth restoring. “Do everything possible on your part to live in peace with everybody”, Romans 12:18

Track III: Photograph

We miss someone because we are humans, we feel diverse emotions and simply because we love them. As I tend to unlock the mystery of it, I learned that it’s not the end of the world kahit pa na may mga pagkakataong nasayang. We will see each other again. That pinch of what we call “Hope”. To cherish every second with that person and value conversations ever since we meet them. And that what makes every person of your life special.

Reality in this world in terms of earthly relationships are so deep and as we are moved by it, it could become so powerful thus, we might lose ourselves. Since we are capable of loving, showing how to love is really a great challenge for me. Paano ba? But rather to keep on blowing your mind off, simply accept the fact of that reality in order to grow up. If love fails, I don’t have to die with it.

Blindfolded and walking alone, that’s what most of us feel. In a lifetime full of major risks and decisions, it might seem safer to remain stagnant. But isn’t it more fulfilling if despite the fear of falling off from a cliff and bruised knees, steps were taken? In the end, losing and mistakes won’t count . What matters most is the person we turned out to be. Not naïve, but wise and beautifully molded by experiences.

May mga tao talaga sa buhay ko na mahirap kalimutan. Taong, nakapagbigay ligaya at lungkot, taong patuloy na minamahal ka sa malayo. Taong inaalala ka sa tuwina. Di mo masabi kung kalian kayo magkikita pero ang siguradong sagot kung bakit namimiss natin itong taong ‘to ay dahil minsan ay nakapagpasaya sa ‘tin. All the pictures .. na puno ng masasayang alala, ngiting di maipagpapalit ng kahit anong bagay sa mundo. ‘Di magkamayaw na mga tawang ating pinagsaluhan at iyakan kung minsan, at walang katumbas na.. pagsasamahan, ito’y hindi malilimutan kailanman. Ahay

Track IV: At the beginning

We might forget the words from that person but surely, we won’t forget on how they make us feel when we’re with them. Beeping a friend through text or chat, it’s always a good way to treasure conversations and keeping in touch once in awhile no matter how far it may be.

Too often, a friend never knows how much you miss him or her until you contact. Never expected it, until you beep upon simply texting. The same as before, the friendship never ends.

Iniisip ko nga, paano kung bigla nalang akong tatahimik kasi wala na akong mai-topic pa? well, as for now, it doesn’t matter anymore. Each of us has a story to tell.

“Life comes with many colors and each color depends on one another. Match it well, viola -BLENDED!

Siguro nga, iniisip kong huli na ang lahat to make time with friends, but someone told me that there is a right time for everything and being late is not included. Timeless love of friendship J that’s what matters the most.

God, responsibilities, academics, family, friends, love and other stuffs could hinder someone to watch out which to prioritize the most. Juggling to balance it as part of the circle make it hard na to call on a friend to just sit down, have some coffee and a lil chat to share with. This pays a greatest challenge in our lives. But what makes it amazing is that both worlds go in contact with each other in one beep, at one moment, when thoughts become one.

As I’m asking myself where would I start, I think I might just say it so simple but absolutely meaningful–

I miss you.